Tour of Britain in Wales

The 10th Tour of Britain goes from North to South in two stages that cover some of the most beautiful, demanding and rugged parts of Wales. Watch them fly or crawl by and then gaze at some of the beautiful sights they’ve just left behind.

Cyclists at the Tour of Britain

Cyclists at the Tour of Britain

Stage 4

For the first time North Wales is host for one of the Tour of Britain stages. Entering Wales and into Wrexham in the North Wales Borderlands; Stage 4 carves its way across North Wales through Mold, Ruthin and Denbigh. Paying a visit to the splendid Snowdonia National Park, with a breathtaking descent and lakeside finish in Llanberis.

Map of the 4th stage of the TOur of Britain

Stage 4 of the Tour of Britain

 gan The Tour of Britain

Stage 5

Stage 5 kicks off in Machynlleth, flowing down through Mid and South Wales. Passing through Llanidloes, Llangurig, Rhayader and Builth Wells. Entering some of Wales’ scenic wonders, the Cambrian Mountains and the Brecon Beacons National Park. Then dropping down through the South Wales Valleys. Followed by 2 laps of Caerphilly Mountain before finishing in Caerphilly with the backdrop of Caerphilly Castle.

Map of stage 5 of the Tour of Britain

Stage 5 of the Tour of Britain

 gan Tour of Britain

King of the Mountains

As you would expect from Wales, the stages contain a number of 'King of the Mountains' sections. When you visit Wales, either on foot or on bike, make sure you explore these mountains. Prove to yourself that you could be a 'King of the Mountain' to.

Find out more on the Tour of Britain website.